The winners of 2013

Best media strategy

Gold : Space/Saatchi&Saatchi Nuclear Forum
Silver : MEC Mercedes-Benz A-Class
Bronze : Space Rabobank

Best creative media use

Gold : Social Lab/Initiative National Loterie : Thank you wall
Silver : Universal Media William Lawson’s Double Vision
Bronze : Mindshare AXE Shazam in TV interactivity

Best use of search marketing

Mindshare Knorr : Soep op een bord.

Best mix of digital media

Gold : Mindshare Axe Anarchy, unleash the chaos
Silver : TBWA/Space Bpost Live Webshop
Bronze : Mindshare KBC, de gangmakers

Development & innovation award

Gold : Beweb Proxistore
Silver : Media Expo Final touch
Bronze : ZenithOptimedia Catalyst

Best media research

Gold : Sanoma Media Engagement Index
Silver : ZenithOptimedia ROI on touchpoints
Bronze : IP Plurimedia Les Marques Media

Media sales house of the year

IPM Advertising

Media advertiser of the year

Kristien Verhelst – Belgacom

Media representative of the year

Yildiz Özçelik – Brightfish

Media agency of the year


High potential talent award

Bert Callens – Mindshare & Coraline Dethinne – Initiative

Media agency of the year

Winner: Havas Media
Nominees : Space, Carat

Media sales house of the year

Winner : IP
Nominees : Brightfish, Corelio Connect

Best Integrated Use of Digital Media

Winner : “Be Part of the Golf Story” – DDB Brussels, VW Golf.
Nominees : “Ford Transit Business 45’ (Mindshare – Ford) en “Perrier Fresh Club (Zenith Optimedia – Perrier)

Excellence in Media Development

Winner : iProspect (Aegis Media)
Nominees : Media POE Department (Havas Media) en HAKA Powered by Outdoor Services

Media representative of the year

Winner : Wilfried Celis (VMMa)
Nominees : Françoise Massaux (RMB), Steven Meel (Mass Transit Media – Metro)

Best media research

Winner : “Word-of-Mouth Study 2011” (Corelio Connect/Insites Consulting)
Nominees: “Paid-Owned-Earned Barometer” (Havas Media Belgium/Ant Research) en “Advertise on tv and boost your sales” (IP TV/Nielsen)

Best creative media use

Winner : “Realtime Newspaper Ads” (TBWA Brussels & Mindshare – KBC)
Nominees : “Press Freedom Day” (Publicis Brussels – Reporters without Borders) en “Heaven on Earth” (Mindshare – Axe)

Best media strategy

Winner : “Club Med Vlaanderen” (TBWA Brussels – Club Med)
Nominees : “Devos Lemmens: 125 jaar” (MEC – Devos Lemmens) en “Crée ton gout” (BBDO/OMD – Lay’s)

Media Advertiser of the Year

Winner : Luc Van Wichelen (Kraft Foods Benelux)
Nominees : Yves De Voeght (Coca Cola) en Wim De Schutter (KPN Group Belgium/BASE)